top of page
Search
  • bazukinaizabella

How Video Slot Games Can Affect Your Anxiety Level

Off to Google I go. I Google what "video slot games", and the very first number of sites just don't peak my interest. I don't even bother clicking them. The fourth one does pique my interest, so I click the link. The website seems packed with pop-ups,so I back out of this 1 in a hurry, and nervously check my spyware for damage. Whew, all is well.



I finally run into what seems like a very nice site. Not too many flashy graphics. The

content is apparently well-planned and who owns your website has really focused on which

she or he wants to offer me. I've decided that I didn't want to fool around anymore with free

downloads that I wanted to attempt to win some big money. I decide to sign up, using my Neteller

account.


It had been lots of fun going through your website taking a look at all the truly amazing setups for different

slot machines. I DO like flash and color when I'm actually playing the slot ewallet. It takes me

back again to New Orleans, when I played my very first slot machine one hot day in August, about a

hundred years ago. At the least it appears that a long way away to me. I decide that before I start

pulling levers on my new game, I'd better pour me a glass of wine to create back that

"Harrah's" feeling from long ago.


I'm quite happy with how easy it was to sign up with this site. I also liked the first

bonus that I received. I had zero problems with getting my account started. It seems like

I'm set for a great evening.


As I'm playing, and enjoying the bells and whistles, I begin to wonder if I'm likely to

actually win some money. I decide to improve my Maximum Bid somewhat. Ahh, that's what I

needed. To be able to see some real winnings here! Obviously, I win once or twice per pull, then

lose a couple of times. I'm starting to wish and hope that I can at least emerge even! Still,

I'm pouring my second glass now, and really getting totally hooked on this slot machine!


Well, wouldn't you realize it! My entry way is creating a weird knocking sound.I ignore it,

because I simply don't want to avoid my game. The door becomes louder now, more obnoxious.

It's really making me mad. I pause my game, and find a human on another end of my loud

door. I don't recognize them. It's some lady that smells funny, and wants to offer me

something. I rather impolitely 'thanks but no thanks' her, and shut my door. Now I'm

considering a rather mean 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign to hold my door, with an image of a

really gnarly, nasty dog onto it that looks to have a case of rabies. I wonder to myself if that would

work.....



I return to my game. I'm on a roll. I'm starting to return to where I was when I

started. Yahoo! I almost spill my drink immediately on my keyboard. I realize now that there

isn't any turning back. I am in love with my new video slot machine. It's become mine. All mine.

It is a thing of virtual beauty. I name it Harrah's Honey. My bets get bolder, bigger. I

decide to choose all it's got.


But suddenly, I'm back on a downward spiral. I am losing momentum. I see that big bonus

dwindling before my eyes. DON'T get GREEDY!I tell myself. SLOW DOWN. I do. I've created a

beast online.Or am I the beast. What am I doing??


I have to squelch my craving for my new toy now. I see myself losing my car, my house, all

for an addiction! Then I realize, wait a minute! This can be a game! This really is an online video

slot machine, not some big hairy monster that I often see chasing me in my dreams! It's a

sweet little flashy slot machine that I can switch off and up with a click of my finger! I

sign out, and breathe.




2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page